Skip to main content

You are here

2020-2021 Essential Dates

Please note these important calendar dates for the 2020–2021 school year. This is just a partial list of our calendar for next year. The dates below have been confirmed, and as other dates are confirmed they will be added.

  • Wednesday, August 19 – Preschool, TK, & Kindergarten Orientation
  • Monday, August 24 – Preschool, TK, & Kindergarten Open Houses
  • Monday and Tuesday, August 24-25 – Intake Conferences
  • Wednesday, August 26  First day of school
  • Monday, September 7 – Labor Day (no school, no camp)
  • Wednesday, September 23  Student Photo Day #1
  • Wednesday, September 30  Student Photo Day #2
  • Monday, October 5  Student Photo Day #3
  • Friday, October 9 – Indigenous Peoples' Day Assembly
  • Monday, October 12 – Indigenous Peoples' Day (no school, no camp)
  • Tuesday, October 13 – Professional Development Day (no school, no camp)
  • Thursday, October 29 – Halloween Parade
  • Friday, October 30 and Monday, November 2 – Family Conferences
  • Monday, November 23  Friday, November 27 – November Break (no school, no camp)
  • Friday, December 18 – LS Winter Performance (noon dismissal, no camp)
  • Monday, December 21 Friday, January 1, 2021 – Winter Break (no school)
  • Monday, January 4 – Return to school
  • Monday, January 18 – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no school, no camp)
  • Monday, February 15 – Presidents’ Day observed (no school, no camp)
  • Tuesday, February 16 - Friday, February 19  – February Break (no school, camp available)
  • Friday, March 26 – Cesar Chavez Assembly
  • Friday, April 2 – First day of Spring Family Conferences
  • Friday, April 9 – Second day of Spring Family Conferences
  • Monday, April 12 - Friday, April 16 – Spring Break (no school, camp available)
  • Friday, April 23 – Earth Day Assembly
  • Friday, May 21 – Harvey Milk Assembly
  • Monday, May 31 – Memorial Day (no school, no camp)
  • Friday, June 11 – Last day of school (noon dismissal, no camp) and Eighth Grade Graduation


Dates are subject to change. More events will be added as dates are confirmed.